Spring Fever!

18 Mar

Spring may not officially begin until Sunday, but with the unseasonably warm weather we are having the East Coast,  I can’t help but feel that it has already arrived. This is by far my favorite season! There are so many changes that occur that I can’t help, but find it incredibly inspiring. The longer days, warmer weather, plants beginning to bloom are all signs of renewal and new beginnings. Below are some things that I will be enjoying this Spring.

Wearing open toe shoes without freezing my toes.

Wearing open toe shoes without freezing my toes.

Purchasing Tulips on a weekly basis. To me, they are the quintessential Spring Time Flower. Love them!

Purchasing Tulips on a weekly basis. To me, they are the quintessential Spring Time Flower. Love them!

Watching the Blossom Tree behind my house bloom into beautiful flowers.

Watching the Blossom Tree behind my house bloom into beautiful flowers.

Making White Sangria. I make it year round, but it seems more appropriate in warmer temps.

Making White Sangria. I make it year round, but it seems more appropriate in warmer temps.

Longer daylight means more playtime with Josie, my lovely Boston Terrier.

Longer daylight means more playtime with Josie, my lovely Boston Terrier.

2 Responses to “Spring Fever!”

  1. The Higgenbottom March 18, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    yay for tulips, sandals, and happy puppies! i love your photos!

  2. Dana Smith March 19, 2011 at 2:28 am #

    Love this! Great pictures! Yay for showing toes and fresh, fresh flowers!

Leave a Reply

