Light and Bright

13 Apr

Red has always been one of favorite colors to wear. There is a bold strength behind the color that makes me feel confident and relaxed simultaneously. While perusing the sale rack recently at the Gap, I came across a pair of red corduroys that I couldn’t pass up. I knew that the style would fit, I own other pants from there with the same fit, the challenge would be if I could muster up the courage to wear Red Pants.  Not only have I worn them, but I have worn them countless times since the purchase. I love pairing them with a neutral top in a gray like tone. I love the way the neutral tone of the top offsets the brightness of the red pants. It tones down the radiancy of the pants and that makes this color scheme so pleasing to the eye.

Somehow a studded belt seems appropriate. Red pant are synonymous with rock n' roll chic.

Somehow a studded belt seems appropriate. Red pant are synonymous with rock n' roll chic.

I have even been incorporating this color scheme into manicures and pedicures. (left: Essie "one of a kind" right: Essie Sand-Tropez)

I have even been incorporating this color scheme into manicures and pedicures. (left: Essie "one of a kind" right: Essie Sand-Tropez)

Studded Belt $29.95

Essie Nail Polish

2 Responses to “Light and Bright”

  1. Wida April 14, 2011 at 6:22 am #

    That belt is perfection. I wish I could pull off red! 😦

    Wida
    Missing Amsie Blog

  2. Trini April 18, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    Love Essie nail polishes, i’m a big fan!
    xx

Leave a Reply

