Celebrate Mom

4 May

As we all know Mother’s Day is quickly approaching. I thought I would throw together a  gathering of great Mom’s Day gifts. In the past, I have given my Mom various gifts; earrings, gift cards for a Spa day, A Kindle etc.. Every year my mom says “This is too much, you really didn’t have to spend any money at all. I just love spending time with my family.” I think that these words have so much valuable weight to them and it is a quote to live by. Is there ever a gift big enough to repay Mom for all she has done in the past and for the unconditional love and support she still provides today? I don’t know if there is, but I just try and get her something that I know she will enjoy.

1. Beach Bag $85

2. Patent Flats $44.99

3. Scarf $45

4. Necklace $58

5. Fashion Book $19.95

6. Spa at Home Kit $99

7. Apron $19.95

My mom, sister and I circa 1982. I am the curly haired, crazy looking kid in the middle.

My mom, sister and I circa 1982. I am the curly haired, wild looking kid in the middle.

One Response to “Celebrate Mom”

  1. Dana Smith May 4, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    I just LOVE this! It is so true – there is no gift big enough to thank our moms. I love all of your pics. If I had to pick one for my mom it would be # 2, 3 and 4! PS: The picture is ADORABLE!

Leave a Reply

