Summer Ease

15 Jun

Every Season inevitably has those pieces that you turn to for ease, reliability, and sheer comfort. So far this summer I have been going for neutrals, statement piece jewelry and maxi skirts/dresses. I have really repeating these items so frequently, I may have to hide them somewhere and bring them back out in a month or so. Then it will be fun all over again to wear them! Until I can find a good hiding place then I will just keep on wearing them, enough to have my husband realize that I am repeating outfits!

Always a fanatic for any piece with a natural element. Picked this one up from Anthropologie.

Always a fanatic for any piece with a natural element. Picked this one up from Anthropologie.

Perfect belt for cinching skirts or dresses.

Perfect belt for cinching skirts or dresses.

Loving these Super versatile wedges by Dolce Vita!

Loving these Super versatile wedges by Dolce Vita!

Sassy tassel detail of zipper pull.

Sassy tassel detail of zipper pull.

Poppy Maxi Skirt to contrast all of my neutrals. (skirt from Forever 21)

Poppy Maxi Skirt to contrast all of my neutrals. (skirt from Forever 21)

From Top:

Necklace from Anthropologie

Belt from Anthropologie

Dolce Vita shoes from Piperlime

Skirt from Forever 21

One Response to “Summer Ease”

  1. Andrea June 20, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    I love those shoes – I can see me wearing them on my trip to the islands in September!

    Just discovered your blog, would love it if you popped by mine sometime.

    Andrea x
    andreareh.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

