Garden Variety

22 Jun

Now that Summer is in full swing, I can’t help but feel inspired by all of the beautiful nature that has been blooming. Around my house pops of purple have been showing up all around, inside and out. Everywhere from my garden to the Lavendar, (I recently purchased), that’s pleasant aroma has been filling my house. This color has even crept it’s way into my wardrobe. It is a hue I often wear,  but now I have been wearing it even more frequently.

One whiff and I immediate relax.

One whiff and I immediate relax.

Another natural wonder. The flower that precedes any vegetable plant is so stunning.

Another natural wonder. The flower that precedes any vegetable plant is so stunning. This one is for an eggplant and I found particularly breathtaking.

The color of the hydrangea is reliant on the type of soil that it inhabits. This fact beyond amazes me. Needless to say, I love that mine are purple!

The color of the hydrangea is dependent on the type of soil where it inhabits. This fact beyond amazes me. Needless to say, I love that mine are purple!

Leave a Reply

