Market Treasures

5 Jul

Finds at Flea Market are a little more exhilarating that those found in a regular store, if for nothing less the shear thrill of searching and finding a hidden gem. I recently went to a local Flea Market, The Golden Nugget, in Lambertville, New Jersey. The selection of vintage costume jewelry was vast, but required some digging. I am more than pleased with my selection, the pieces I chose will incorporate nicely into my existing jewelry rotation.  The home accessories were a little more sparse, but still found a few mason jars that will work great as vases to put around the house.

The Tiffany blue color the glass is what set these jars apart from the other selections.

The Tiffany blue color of the glass is what set these jars apart from the other selections.

The band on top, is a great addition to my stackable rings that I purchased from Etsy.

The band on top, is a great addition to my stackable rings that I purchased from Etsy.

2 Responses to “Market Treasures”

  1. lizzie July 6, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    i adore the flowers in those mason jars. and your stackable rings are really pretty as well.

    xo, lizzie

  2. Dana Smith July 7, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Love the color combo with the flowers and the jars. So pretty! Great finds!

Leave a Reply

