Surfside Casual

26 Jul

Last week I took a break from the everyday and headed to the beach, Long Beach Island, for an extremely relaxing vacation. Leading up to this week I hadn’t realized just how much this vacay was really needed. I frequent the beach often on weekends, but spending a week full of sun and carefree days was so rejuvenating.  The days were spent reading (finished Drinking Closer to Home and read 3/4 of  The Help – both highly recommended), taking long beach walks, and celebrating the sunset with a cocktail.  I was so content with this lifestyle, it was a little hard to transition into this week. I incorporated the  super laid back style of the beach into my dress for the week. Which isn’t too far off of how I normally dress, but it did have an extra surf style influence.

Dress: Target

Belt and Shoes: Urban Outiftters

Earrings: Anthropologie

Leave a Reply

