August – Summer’s not quite over

3 Aug

So, it has begun the last official month of Summer. While I am not thrilled about this, it is inevitable that one month’s end fosters a new ones beginning. During August I always feel 2 ways simultaneously: 1. Make the most of the remainder of the Summer and 2. Prepare the Fall, for this transitional month is right at our fingertips. But, don’t fret just yet, there is still a month left to wear all your fabulous Summer clothes.

These, Marc By Marc Jacobs, are a great mix of cat eye-esque of wayfarer style sunglasses. Perfect for finishing out the Summer and shifting into … Fall.


These Friendship bracelets are a great add-in to my normal stack that I wear with my watch. They are bright, a little blingy and easy enough to coordinate with anything.

My weekly flower purchase has switched to the oh-so vibrant and High-Summer Zinnias.

This small camera case, could quite possibly be my favorite purchase in a while. I adore the vintage print on the front and patent pink color of the case. This will make it easy for me to find my camera, which is normally swimming somewhere at the bottom of my bag, no matter which season it is!

I have only just begun my fall shopping and so far I have picked up these kicks.  Surprisingly, found both of them at DSW. Usually this a place where I don’t  have luck with any kind of shoe, let along sneakers that are different than anything else I have seen in other stores on online. I love the textured canvasy feel of the Vans and slightly lux satin look of the Converse. For this I congratulate them,  Way to Go DSW!


3 Responses to “August – Summer’s not quite over”

  1. Dana Smith August 3, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    LOVE those glasses, the bracelets, the flowers and the sneakers!

  2. jenna kroslin August 3, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Totally LOVE the camera bag!!! Where can I get one?

    • adahliavolk August 3, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

      jenna – I bought it at a surf shop in point pleasant. I bought the last one. it doesn’t even have a tag with a brand name written on it. Sorry 😦

Leave a Reply

