Take-In

5 Aug

I often feel like Asian style food, but I don’t always feel like going to a restaurant or getting Take-Out. So, I did some research and found a couple Asian inspired recipes that have become regulars in my recipe rotation.  One of my favorites is Lettuce Wraps, I love the mixture of the sauce with the ground meat and rice and the crunch of the lettuce when you take a bite.  I came across this recipe, and it is definitely one of my favorites – it is quick, delicious and absolutely satisfying.  I accompanied the wraps with broccoli sauteed with soy sauce, garlic and sesame seeds – very tasty.

Vegetarians – you can easily replace the Turkey meat with veggie meat.

Josie, my super serious taste tester. Just kidding. She is clean up crew, eating up anything that falls on the floor.

Josie, my super serious taste tester. Just kidding. She is clean up crew, eating up anything that falls on the floor.

Using the proper spices and sauces makes all the difference in creating restaurant fla

Using the proper spices and sauces makes all the difference in creating restaurant flavor food at home.

I didn't have water chestnuts in my pantry, so I substituted with baby corn.

I didn't have water chestnuts in my pantry, so I substituted with baby corn.

Get the napkins out, this one is messy meal! But Oh So worth it!

Leave a Reply

