Cafe Cluny

16 Aug

Last week my husband and I were in New York and we stopped for breakfast at Cafe Cluny in the West Village. The food and atmosphere were so charming and unique that I felt the need to document the dining experience. The decor of tone-on-tone, amber lighting, and a few taxidermy pieces are what I found so comforting about this French-American Bistro. I always appreciate a color palette of cream tones and some natural elements mixed in. Named after an Abbey in Burgundy, France and also for the Paris Métro stop next to one called Odéon, which is the name of their sister restaurant.  The dishes were simple and delicious.  The coffee was dark and strong, this breakfast could not have started my day any better.

(Please excuse the photo quality. I only had my digital camera with me, not normal Canon.)

Spinach Goat Cheese Omlette, Rye Toast

Spinach Goat Cheese Omlette, Rye Toast

Swiss and Ham with Potatoes

Swiss and Ham with Potatoes

Leave a Reply

