Cheesecake Lollipops

6 Sep

This is quite possibly one of the easiest desserts to make – there is no baking required. I am the type to make everything from scratch, but when found this recipe and saw that I didn’t have to turn on the oven I was sold. The past weekend was busy and this was 1 of 2 desserts I was making, so just assembling a dessert sounded great!  The process is quite easy – just scoop, form the ball, roll the cheesecake in the topping you desire, then put a stick in it and it’s done.  There were a few adjustments that I made to the recipe. 1. I found it easier to roll the cheesecake when the filling was kept in the refrigerator, instead of the freezer. Making it softer and easier to shape into a ball. 2. I shaped the cheesecake into ball with my hands, rather than just using the scoop. 3. I used toppings that I thought my family and friends would enjoy. So use whichever toppings you like best. 4. I did not stick them back in the freezer after every step. Just when I finished making the complete batch.

Enjoy!


One Response to “Cheesecake Lollipops”

  1. Dana Smith September 6, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    A-MAZING!

Leave a Reply

