Peach Blueberry Pie

9 Sep

My husband and I agree on most things, but when it comes to dessert we couldn’t be more different.  He loves pie and cheesecake and that’s about all. I love chocolate, with more chocolate, topped with chocolate. His birthday was a few weeks ago, but we finally had the chance to celebrate with family last weekend. I have made various pies and countless cheesecakes, so I wanted to make something a little different. I came across this recipe for Peach Blueberry Pie and knew it would be perfect. (check her whole blog, her sweet treats are amazing!) Especially that summer is coming to quick end, I knew it would be a great time incorporate these super ripe fruits. It received rave reviews and my husband ate 3 pieces. 3 pieces! I only had to tweak it a little. I added more water to the dough than what it stated in the directions. I added little by little which created a beautiful dough and fabulous pie.



I would say it was a hit!

I would say it was a hit!



 

Leave a Reply

