Missoni Madness

20 Sep

Who would have thought the collaboration for Missoni for Target would have caused such a frenzy? Well I did! I knew chaos would ensue, the site might crash, and that it would sell out in a matter of a day. However, I did not anticipate the mayhem, the site crashing and not recovering until the next day, and that it would sell out in, some stores, in a matter of minutes. I wasn’t able to make it to the store the minute it opened, so I went the route of online shopping. I put the things in my cart that I wanted, of what was left, but was excited of what I thought I was getting, then the unthinkable happened – site down. I could see the items in my cart, but I couldn’t purchase them. So, I turned to social media expressing my anger. I was very thankful when I received an “insider” tip that one store would probably still have some items. The first chance I had, I ran to the store and scored! Flats, a cardigan and a make-up bag, that’s all. And that is exactly what I wanted.

Outfit Details:

Cardigan: Missoni for Target

Tank: Frenchi

Necklace: Urban Outfitters

Jeans: AG Jeans

Shoes: H + M

One Response to “Missoni Madness”

  1. Sigerson Morrison October 12, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    The fashion and retail industries and a love of making people feel good, I decided start my own style and image consultancy and this goods..

Leave a Reply

