Lentil Soup

23 Sep

With all this dreary weather we been experiencing lately, it has me thinking of soups and heartier dishes in general.  I tend to make a lot of soup in the Fall and Winter, one pot of soup makes for a good dinner and excellent left over for lunch for the next few days. I tried this Lentil Soup recipe and it turned out to have the quintessential Autumnal characteristics: warm, rich flavors, great substance and a good balance of veggies and herbs giving it a great earthy quality.

3 Responses to “Lentil Soup”

  1. Dana Smith September 24, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    LOVE soup, especially this time of year. I have an old standby that I have been making but it’s time to switch things up. This looks perfect. Will be trying this one tomorrow!

  2. JustPatience September 24, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    Yum. Looks sooo delicious.

    Patience
    Check out my $100 ASOS Gift Card Giveaway:
    ASOS Giveaway

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Apple Squares « adahliavolk - September 28, 2011

    […] I have been into Fall inspired dishes, as I mentioned here. Even though the weather has not quite caught up to the season, I find myself craving meals or […]

Leave a Reply

