Apple Squares

28 Sep

Lately, I have been into Fall inspired dishes, as I mentioned here. Even though the weather has not quite caught up to the season, I find myself craving meals or snacks with Autumnal fruits and vegetables. I wanted a light dessert the other night and found a recipe that hit all the right notes; involved apples- check, crispy-check, sweet enough to satisfy a sweet tooth- check! I think these squares are a good dessert and would do great partnered with ice cream. These could also double as a snack, they are healthy and light enough and too filling.

Leave a Reply

