Fall Flowers

7 Oct

It has often been asked where the name of my company comes from. So, I thought I would take this chance to explain it a little. I partially wanted to use my name, hence the Volk, and the other part something I find inspiring. I purchase flowers just about every week, their innate beauty totally captivates me. I decided on the Dahlia flower because it is a little different, not as common and I truly love the flower and name. When I was telling someone all the names I was thinking of for the company, they thought I said “Adahlia” instead of “Dahlia” and I decided that I liked that better, a twist on a beautiful name. I know this may sound like it has nothing to do with clothes, fashion or style, but to me it does. In each person there is an individual identity, something special and a style all their own – just like the uniqueness of each flower.

When I was away a few weekends ago, I visited a farm where they grow Dahlias. Here is a collection of the most breathtaking ones that I saw.

Leave a Reply

