Allhollows Eve

19 Oct

In year’s past I have gone the pumpkin, gourd, nature inspired route as far as Fall decorations go. This year I wanted my house to have a somber, creepy, almost eery feel.  It all started when I found the black flower wreath, it inspired me to create a house that had been cast by the dark side. I found some great pieces that allowed for great play on spooky, yet charming. My personal favorites are the glittered skull and crow. I can’t help but love the obvious yet subliminal nod to Edgar Allen Poe’s poem “The Raven.”

2 Responses to “Allhollows Eve”

  1. Dana Smith October 19, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! Spook-tacular!!!

  2. trebleandlace October 20, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Your decorations are awesome! I especially love the bouquet.

Leave a Reply

