Fall Beauty

21 Oct

I like changing my beauty regimen for each season, allowing me to try out new products and experiment with new colors. Currently these are my favorites for Fall make-up and hair products. I did a similar edition of this post for Summer, so thought it was only fitting to do one for Fall.

Bare Essentials Faux Tan All-Over Face Color

Bare Essentials Faux Tan All-Over Face Color

This lovely Bronzer will either enhance a tan, if you still have one, or create one for you. It is pretty remarkable how this Bronzer can truly make you look sun-kissed. This helps the transition into Fall, and paler skin, much easier.

Davines Nounou Nourishing Illuminating Shampoo

Davines Nounou Nourishing Illuminating Shampoo

I have a hard time finding a shampoo that works with my hair type: fine, wavy, normal, color treated. Some shampoos make my hair dry, others make it flat or frizzy, but this one works great. It cleanses well and does make my hair shiny without being heavy. I only bought the travel size in this shampoo, being cautious in case it didn’t work out well, but I will be purchasing the full size as soon as this one runs out.

Lancome- Color Design Lipstick in LOVE IT!

Lancome- Color Design Lipstick in LOVE IT!

For Fall I wanted to find a shade that was a pop of color, but neutral enough that I won’t feel uncomfortable wearing it. I love strong lip color on other people, but for myself I always felt a little female gremlin– like when wearing a bright shade. My friends have said that I wear “negative” color because I normally go for super neutrals, void of color. This season I was determined to find the best shade for me, it is not the Red for I hoped for, but it is a fantastic shade of pink. A great perk when wearing a bright shade of lipstick is that you don’t have to wear a lot of other makeup. Just some mascara, eyeliner and a little blush will do because the lipstick does the rest of the magic.  (I wore this lipstick in this post.)

Laura Mercier Kohl Eye Pencil

Laura Mercier Kohl Eye Pencil

I adore these Eye Pencils! I have them in a couple other shades, so I added to the collection by purchasing them in Stormy Grey and Black Violet. They are nice alternative to black or brown, but aren’t too vibrant that you feel like you are wearing super bright eye makeup. The subtle colors help to enhance your eye color which is always a bonus.

Moroccan Oil Light

Moroccan Oil Light

The smell is what first allured me to this hair serum. Then I tried it on my hair and I was sold. The oil nourishes the hair adding shine, but not weighing it down.  You only need a small amount for your whole head. So I am thinking that this bottle will definitely last me awhile.

6 Responses to “Fall Beauty”

  1. Ly October 21, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    I love the Lancome color it’s so pretty. I’ve never tried Laura Mercier eye pencils before. Do they have good staying power?

    -Ly
    http://www.lyzhang.com

  2. Beckerman Girls October 21, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    This looks like awesome makeup!! The Moroccan oil is the BEST!!!!

    • adahliavolk October 21, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

      Thank you and Thanks for stopping by!
      xoxo

  3. adahliavolk October 21, 2011 at 4:56 pm #

    @Ly I think they have pretty good staying power for the upper lid and great staying power for lining the inside of the lower lid. There are a few that have a slight shimmer to them and look great when applied underneath the eye along the lash line. Thanks for stopping by! xx

  4. clara Turbay October 22, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    love this blog. check out mine!

    http://paquetevistasbien.blogspot.com

  5. T. October 23, 2011 at 6:14 am #

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

