Blood Orange Cocktails

24 Oct

I hosted a brunch over the weekend and I wanted to incorporate something small that was Halloween inspired. We were having mimosas and I thought Blood looking shooters would be a perfect way to jazz them up.  I first saw the recipe here, so I took the concept and made it fitting for the mimosas. I put pomegranate juice in the test tube instead of a mini cocktail, and thought the name still applied considering the pomegranate and orange juice fit the description.

Template is available at Martha Stewart.

Template is available at Martha Stewart.

It's handy to have a husband that is great with an exacto knife for projects like this.

It's handy to have a husband that is great with an exacto knife for projects like this.

*Test tube and cork stoppers are sold separately. This may be obvious, but I wanted to make you aware of this because I was not aware and had to place two separate orders.

Leave a Reply

