Couscous Stuffed Peppers

9 Nov

I grew up eating Stuffed Peppers. They were normally stuffed with ground meat, rice and onions, topped with tomato sauce and then popped in the oven until the sauce started to bubble. While I still love this method for Stuffed Peppers because it reminds me of my childhood, I wanted to find a different rendition on this classic. I came across this recipe and I thought it sounded mouth watering. It took a few minutes to prepare and assemble, but the results were absolutely delicious.  The combination of chick peas, feta and basil sauce was so delectable- this dish will definitely be made again, in the very near future.


One Response to “Couscous Stuffed Peppers”

  1. Family Vacation Ideas November 15, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Nice post. I went through the post I found it very informative and useful. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

